Pictures From Checkpoint 2 – 2014 Everglades Challenge

I just found some pictures online that were taken of my arrival and departure from CP2 – it was quite a milestone for me, as our first attempt ended at CP1 due to a serious water leak in Clarity’s vaka (main hull), and my second attempt (which was my first solo attempt) ended on Fort Myers Beach with structural problems with Discovery’s transom (my transom actually held up pretty well, thank you very much).

To me, CP2 is the point of no return on an Everglades Challenge – once you’ve made it to Chokoloskee, you’ve made it into the heart of it all, and it just clicks – you are going to either complete this thing, or die trying.  The story of the adventure exists elsewhere on my blog, so I won’t bore you with a repetition of the story… I save that for those nights at the pub with a few pints!  Anyway, I hope you enjoy the pictures:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment