The Times Have Definitely Changed…

Years ago, we purchased Clarity, and refit her for coastal cruising, and the Everglades Challenge.  We thought this would be the continuation of my addiction to sailing, and the beginning of a lifelong adventure together.

We were partially right – the bug is definitely no longer dormant within me.  However, as things sometimes happen (or don’t), our lifelong adventure was but a fantasy.  We are now divorced, and Clarity sits neglected, in need of serious work.  More serious than I’m willing to do, yet definitely doable.  Her wood deck has rotted, her paint is faded and failing, her amas are getting soft, and her main has a torn out reef point.  And, set up for adventure sailing, she’s not as comfortable for my advancing age and arthritis as she used to be.  It’s time for her to go – either to a new owner, or off to her final rest.

Do you want her?  Let me know quickly, and you can have her for free, but by the end of March, she’ll be stripped and her parts put up for sale.

This wasn’t an easy choice, but she is a part of my past, with a person that’s now part of my past.  But never fear – there is a new boat in the yard, and a wonderful person to share her with!  More details to come soon…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment