Feels Like Rain (I took the wayback machine to August 2010 for this one!)…

Buddy Guy… master bluesman

Well, it’s a wet, wet Friday here in not-so-sunshine drenched Florida.  And it’s been a wet, cold week… so what better way to welcome the theoretically arriving sunshine than to replay one of my favorite songs (and repost it for all of you)?  This might well be the best rain song ever written.  You can listen at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5reHb3MAL0A  Buddy Guy is a master, and when mixed with Bonnie Raitt, well, there just isn’t anything that compares.  It brings a smile to my face every time I hear it, and of all the songs I’ve played in any band I’ve ever been in, this is the one I felt the most.

I know, I know, you’re thinking that this doesn’t have anything to do with sailing.  But, I’ll tell you this, Buddy knows Clarity.  It’s in everything he writes, plays, and sings.  Enjoy… and when the sun returns, I’ll start putting the deck on Clarity!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment