A Local Catamaran Under Construction…

It’s been pretty busy around the household, so there hasn’t been much posting going on.  Additionally, I’m going to North Carolina to visit my father, so it might be a bit before I get back to posting regularly.

In the meantime, I wanted to post this link to an article about a couple, Pete and Mary Del Mar, who are building a catamaran just north of me, in Hudson, Florida.  It looks to be self designed, with a heavy Wharram influence, and should be a great boat when done.

http://suncoastpasco.tbo.com/content/2011/apr/13/PWNEWSO1-retired-hudson-couple-building-homemade-c/#comments

I may well have to look them up when I return!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

