Got me the power, baby…

YES!  I have ANOTHER power tool!  Even better, I have NO IDEA how to use it, so the learning curve ought to be fun, at least for any observers….

The Destructor
I wonder if I can use this to shred cheese??

I have acquired a power planer, which I’m going to use in an attempt to thin my batten stock a bit, although the real intended use is for shaping the daggerboard.  I’ve not yet decided if I’m going to use plywood or solid hardwood for the daggerboard.  The advantage of ply is cost and ease of shaping due to the laminations becoming a visual guide.  Advantages of a good wood like oak or mahogany are rot resistance and overall durability.  I’m leaning towards ply since Clarity is a work in progress, but we shall see!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

