Hello world!

Welcome to Clarity Sailing Adventures….. the blogstory (blog+history…. I think I just made that word up, but I’m not sure) of Mike and Susan Barnett, son Justin, and ‘Clarity’, our 18′ Aquadyne Sailbird trimaran.  Follow along as progress is posted regarding the retrofit of Clarity as an able expedition cruising sailboat, culminating in her trial by fire in the 2011 Everglades Challenge next March.  And, possibly more importantly,  follow along as we discuss all the aspects of clarity that Clarity represents.
This entry was posted in General Comments. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Scott says:

    I just aquired a sailbird 18. I love it. I am missing the jib for it. Hopefully I will find one soon. I live on a lake in Central FL and sail it every chance I get. It is very easy to set up and launch. I am just playing right now, with what I learned on the internet, I hope to get some lessons soon. Don’t laugh, I traded a 1946 Case Tractor for the boat.

Leave a Reply

